Occasionally, you may accidentally send a WhatsApp message to a random person, or even if you choose the right person, you may want to retract the message you sent. In this case, you should delete the message for everyone, but you might accidentally make the mistake of deleting it just for yourself. The new feature of WhatsApp comes just for such situations. In future updates of WhatsApp, you will be able to undo this action to clear up the confusion, such as if you delete the message you sent for yourself.
On WhatsApp, from time to time, you can send a message to the wrong person, group, or in the wrong way. Of course, WhatsApp has had the option to delete messages for many years, but what if you deleted that message just for yourself instead of all the recipients in a group chat? WhatsApp is now preparing to introduce its new feature that will make sure you delete the right message .
Earlier in June, it was rumored that WhatsApp was testing an option to undelete an accidentally deleted message. WABetaInfo reports that the feature is now available to a handful of beta testers on Android with version 126.96.36.199 of the app, but some users may find the undelete option on older versions as well. Testing opportunities for more beta testers are planned in the coming weeks.
Whatsapp Recover Deleted Messages Feature on the Way
After deleting a message for yourself, a scrolling notification screen will appear at the bottom confirming the deletion. There will be an Undo option on this screen to help recover the deleted message, but the important point here is that the notification screen will only be visible for a few seconds, during which time you need to change your mind and save the message from being deleted.
As the feature is still being tested, we’ll have to wait a little longer for it to arrive publicly