Internet

How to Delete Discord Account and Server?

How to Delete Discord Account and Server?
How to Delete Discord Account and Server?
Advertisements

Discord, which entered our lives in 2015, has reached more than 140 million active users. Discord, which has 30 language support, is widely used by companies and players. So much so that it has become an activity area for those who want to learn languages, science enthusiasts and many people.

But there are many people who do not want or cannot use Discord. If you are wondering how to close your Discord account , let’s take a look together.

Advertisements

How to Delete Discord Account?

  • First, open the Discord app on your device.
  • Go to the profile section.
  • Tap the Account button.
  • Get to the bottom.
  • Press delete account .
  • The transaction will be completed.

Note that after deleting your Discord account, your connections on all servers will be lost. If you have an important file, make sure to back it up beforehand.

Advertisements

How to Delete Discord Account from Computer?

  • Open the Discord app from your device or browser.
  • Click on the settings icon below.
  • Go to My Account.
  • Get to the bottom.
  • Click on delete account.
  • The transaction will be completed.

If you cannot delete the Discord account , there is a server that belongs to you. You can delete your Discord account by transferring your servers to someone else.

How to Delete Discord Account and Server?

How to Delete Discord Server?

  • Open the Discord app from your device or browser.
  • Go to the server you have authorization.
  • Click once on the server name.
  • The server settings will be found in the window that opens.
  • Click once on server settings.
  • In the newly opened page; There will be a “Delete Server” button.
  • Click on delete server.
  • “Are you sure you want to delete the … server? This action cannot be undone ” message will appear.
  • Click on delete server.
  • The transaction will be completed.

How to Delete Discord Server on Mobile?

  • First, open the Discord app on your device.
  • Then go to the server you have authorization.
  • Press the server name once.
  • Select the settings option from the pop-up window.
  • Enter the “Overview” section.
  • Come to the bottom.
  • Press the delete server button.
  • “Are you sure you want to delete the … server? This action cannot be undone” will appear.
  • Press Yes.
  • The transaction will be completed.

Advertisements

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Internet