Snapchat username change process is wondered by many people who use the platform. Snapchat, which entered our lives in 2011, is among the most used social media platforms. In addition to short videos, short photos are also shared on the platform. Snapchat also gives its users the ability to communicate with each other. Although Snapchat offers many features to its users, it brought the username change feature 11 years after its establishment. Snapchat introduced the name change feature on February 23, 2022. In this article , we will talk about how to change Snapchat name .
How to Change Snapchat Username? -2022
Snapchat has made its users very happy by improving the name change feature. To take advantage of this feature, you must first check whether Snapchat is up to date. After checking Snapchat’s update, it can be started to change the name.
Snapchat name change 2022 steps are as follows;
- First, the application is logged in and the profile is opened.
- To open the profile, click the Bitmoji button in the upper left corner. Bitmology is a user-created profile picture. The profile picture will appear on accounts that do not create Bitmology.
- In the upper right corner of the screen is the “Settings” menu gear icon. Touch the gear icon and move on to the next step.
- In the field with account-related information, the part that says “User Name” is pressed.
- Then click the “Change Username” button.
- A warning notification appears on the screen. In the area with the warning notification, the text “Continue” is touched.
- In the last step, the user name is determined and the change process is completed.
How to Change Snapchat Display Name
In addition to changing the Snapchat username , users are also wondering how the display name is changed. The following steps should be followed to change the Snapchat display name ;
- Login to the application.
- Click on the Bitmoji icon located in the upper left corner.
- On the profile page, click on the “Settings” icon in the upper right corner.
- To change the display name from the “Settings” menu, click on the field that says “Name”.
- Enter the new Snapchat display name and click the green “Save” button.
- Once the new display name is created, the process is complete.
Points to Consider When Changing Snapchat Username
A few points should be known very well before the Snapchat username change process. The first of these points; The user name is only allowed to be changed once a year. Therefore, the new name should be well thought through before changing it. The changed username cannot be retrieved later. In addition, it is not possible to obtain usernames used by others. The platform does not allow to take the usernames of people who do not use their Snapchat account actively.
After the Snapcat username is changed, the information on the account is not lost. After changing the user name in Snapcat, you can access “People”, “Memories”, “Snap code” and “Snap score” information again. When the name is changed, the “Contacts” list does not change, but the people in the list cannot find it when they search with the old name. For this reason, it should be noted that the user name has changed to the people in the contact list.
Username Change with New Snapchat Account
Snapchat username changes can be done by opening a new account. Before opening a new account, the old contact list and data should be copied. It is very troublesome to transfer the contact list from the old one after opening a new Snapchat account. To facilitate this process, the following procedures should be followed;
- Open the Snapchat account and click on the “Bitmoji” icon at the top left of the screen.
- Go to “My Friends” option.
- The contact list must be synced from the Snapcat account to be deleted. This is done when the contacts in the list are added to the contacts.
- The contact list can be added to the account via the username. In such cases, the usernames of the people in the contact list should be learned before switching to a new account.
- To learn the user name, any person’s name should be pressed.
- The screen with the person’s name written appears on the screen. It has a right arrow next to its name. When the arrow is pressed, another screen opens. On the screen that opens, the user name is written under the person’s display name. Note down the username. Save the entire contact list as we specified.
- After saving, it returns to the main page.
- Press the Bitmoji icon in the upper left again.
- Go to “Settings” in the upper right corner.
- Click on the “Logout” option at the bottom of the “Settings” menu.
- For a new account, click the “Register” button and create the account.
- After the new account is created, click on the “magnifying glass” icon at the top of the screen.
- User names of friends are searched one by one and added to the list. Next to the person’s name is the text “Add”. Clicking on Add will start adding contacts.
- The above steps are repeated to add all friends.