Snapchat mass friend deletion is one of the most curious issues of users about the application. For various reasons, Snapchat users may want to mass delete their friends from their lists. Snapchat saves user time by deleting all friends. Instead of deleting his friends in the list one by one, he can immediately perform the action in bulk. After performing a mass deletion on Snachat, deleted contacts cannot see what you have shared. Likewise, you cannot see the posts of the deleted people. People who are deleted from Snapchat friends list can immediately know that they have been deleted. People you delete can only see your username, but not your score. This way, they can easily understand that they have been deleted from Snapchat.
How to Bulk Delete Friend on Snapchat?
Some steps need to be followed for Snapchat bulk friend deletion . We can list the steps of mass deletion of friends on Snapchat as follows;
- First, the application is opened from the device,
- Tap on the “Friends” tab in the lower left corner,
- A person search box will appear.
- Type the names of the people you want to delete on the search box,
- A list of results matching the person search will appear,
- Long press the person’s name,
- Click “More” in the next section,
- Click on the “Delete Friend” section and click on the process,
Snapchat delete all friends is not developed in the app. Therefore, the user has to delete his friends one by one. There is no option regarding Snapchat bulk friend deletion. In order to approve deleting friends on Snapchat from iOS device, you need to press “Remove”, on Android devices you need to press “Yes”.
Snapchat Bulk Delete Friend What Happens?
When Snapchat mass deletes friends , you cannot see that person’s score and information. At the same time, it disappears in a situation such as sending a private Snap to the person you deleted. There is no such thing as undoing the deletion process in the application after the deletion has taken place. However, you can send a request again to the person you deleted.
You have to be very careful because there is no such thing as undelete after the deletion in the Snapchat application. You really do not examine very well if it is the person you want to delete. You can remove someone from your friends list that you do not want to delete by mistake. You can also review how to delete Snapchat account from this article.
How to Add Friends on Snapchat
The issue of adding Snapchat friends as well as deleting them is very curious. To add friends on Snapchat, you need to follow the steps below;
- First find the username of the person you intend to add. It can be added to people who are not in the directory with their username,
- To add the person with “Username”, the camera screen must be swiped,
- Examine the username that will appear on Snapcode,
- You can complete the process of adding the user by clicking the Add Friend button,
There is another method to add friends on Snapchat. This method is done with the person’s phone number. We can explain the method of adding Snapchat friends by phone number as follows;
- Save the phone number of the person you want to add as a friend to the directory,
- Click on the “Add” tab next to the username,
- After clicking the Add button, the person will start to appear in your friend list.
You can also add friends on Snapchat via the profile link. You can create links through Snapchat profiles. You can also send the link and link to the person you want to add as a friend.
How to Find Friends on Snapchat
Apart from deleting friends in Sanapchat , you can also add them. To do this, you must follow these steps:
- First, open the application and click on the profile icon,
- Login to the “Add Friend” section,
- After entering the section where all the people are located, everyone will be added automatically,
You can add the people you want to be added privately after searching and finding the username. Another method to find friends is Snapcode developed by Snapchat. You can use Snapcode to find friends like this;
- Open the Snapchat of the friend you want to add,
- After entering Snapcode, this section needs to be read with the phone number,
- You can add friends through the window that will open.
Snapcode can be read from all electronic devices. It can also be sent as a screenshot.