Internet

How to Add Snapchat Location?

How to Add Snapchat Location?
How to Add Snapchat Location?
Advertisements

Snapchat allows adding location. Moreover, this process can be completed very easily. In this article, we will answer the question asked by many social media users. You can learn how to do this process by taking a look at the article we prepared.

Snap Inc. Developed by Snapchat, it was launched in 2011 and soon gained immense popularity around the world. The most popular feature of the platform, Stories, ensures that shared photos are automatically deleted after 24 hours.

Advertisements

You may want to add a location on your photo that you share via the popular social media application. It is possible to add a location on the post with just a few steps. So, how to add location on Snapchat?

What Are the Steps to Add Snapchat Location?

  • Enter the Snapchat app.
  • Login to your account.
  • Take a photo.
  • Tap the sticker icon on the right.
  • Tap the location icon.
  • Choose a location.
  • The location will be added on the photo.
  • You can move the location sticker wherever you want.

If you want to add a location on a photo you want to share in the social media application, which has achieved great success by maintaining its popularity for years, you need to follow some steps in order.

First, enter the Snapchat application installed on your smartphone. If you are not logged in, log in to your account with your membership information. After logging into your account, the camera interface will open automatically. Take a photo via the camera interface that opens.

How to Add Snapchat Location?

After you take a photo, you will see various icons on the right of the screen. Among these icons, you need to tap on the sticker icon. If you follow this step, you will come across many stickers that you can use.

Tap on the location icon among the stickers that appear. After selecting the sticker icon, a window will open. In the window that opens, you will see various locations as well as the search box. You can choose one of these locations or you can type a location in the search box.

After following this step, the location will be automatically added to the photo. You can move it to any point of the photo by pressing and holding on the location sticker and dragging it. Thus, you can determine in which part of the image the sticker will be located. Although this function may seem simple, it is quite useful.

Advertisements

How to Add Snapchat Location?

How to Turn off Snapchat Location?

  • Open the Snapchat app.
  • Login to your account.
  • Tap the profile icon.
  • View the settings page.
  • Enter the “Can See My Location” category.
  • Enable the “Ghost Mode” option.

You may not want your friends to see your location on Snapchat, which is heavily used by many people during the day. The popular social media service has a feature called “Ghost Mode” for such a situation. So, what steps need to be followed to activate this feature?

First you need to open the Snapchat application on your smartphone. If you are not logged in, you will be faced with the login screen. Access your account by entering your membership information. After logging into your account, tap on the profile icon in the upper left corner.

If you follow this step, the profile page will be displayed. Tap on the gear icon located in the upper right corner of the page that opens. This icon opens the settings page.

On the settings page, you’ll see several categories, including name, username, date of birth, mobile number, email, connecting apps, two-factor authentication, and Bitmoji. After opening the settings page, enter the “Can See My Location” category.

How to Add Snapchat Location?

After entering the category, activate the “Ghost Mode” option located at the top of the page. If you enable this option, you will see three options. These options are “3 hours”, “24 hours” and “Until turn off”.

These options allow you to set how long the Ghost Mode feature will be active. So if you choose the 3 hours option, the feature will automatically turn off after the third hour. So you can choose the option you want.

You can activate the Ghost Mode feature, which allows your friends to not see your location, very easily thanks to the steps above. You only need to follow a few steps for this.

Advertisements

You may also like

Comments are closed.

More in:Internet